Fucking Inspiration

Find inspiration in everything.

You’re deadlifting at the gym with some baby-ass weight (let’s say 225 lbs).  The guy next to you is yanking 405 lbs off the ground like it is nothing.
One way to think: “I’ve been working my ass for 2 years and I’m 200 lbs behind this huge guy who has probably been in the gym for a year.  I’m not genetically inclined to do this. I’m hopeless.”
Another way to think: “This guy probably dedicated years of his life to get that big and strong.  He is living proof that I will one day be just as strong, if not stronger, by following the process.”

Find inspiration in everything.

You’re at a meetup talking to some rich guy who is retiring at 31 years of age.  They talk about some stuff they did to get there, and they talk about plans of travelling the world on passive income.
One way to think: “I’m only a few years behind him and there’s no way I could ever retire soon. I have debt and a dead-end job.  He got lucky.”
Another way to think: “This guy is literally telling me how to get rich — all I have to do is follow these steps and I can be retiring soon enough!”

Find inspiration in everything.

You are talking to some chick at some day club in an autistic fashion and a dude holds his hand out and she goes away with him without either of them saying a word.
One way to think: “Girls hate me, I am autistic, and I suck.”
Another way to think: “Whoa, that’s pretty cool what he did there.  I should try out what he did and see what the results are.  Also, how do I come off as less autistic?”

Don’t dwell.  Life is too short to utilize it in that fashion.  Find inspiration in everything and your life will be an adventure instead — and a life of adventure won’t be too short.

FYI – this blog will be going on hiatus and will return in June.  To be continued…

Leave a Reply

